Colloquium Schedule

Fall Geosciences Lectures held at 3:05 pm in GEAR 026

ENDY Students in ENDY 6991  are required to attend a lecture a week. Here is a list of some of the lectures of interest.

Date Speaker List

Friday, September 8

Edith Wilson - Rock Whisperer LLC
Transformation: From Fossil Fuels to the Future

Friday, September 15

Glenn Sharman - Department of Geosciences - University of Arkansas
Rivers of Sand: Sea Level Control on Sediment Dispersal and Provenance since the Last Glacial Maximum, Southern California, USA

Friday, September 22

Grant Byerley  - Apache
Resaturated Pay: A New Infill Target Type Identified Through the Application and Continuous Improvement of 4D Seismic at the Forties Field

Friday, September 29

Thomas Paradise - Department of Geosciences - University of Arkansas
The Science and Analysis of Rock Art Decay in Wadi Rum, Jordan

Friday, October 6

Elizabeth Lyon - National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency
Geospatial Intelligence: Yesterday, Today and Looking Forward

Friday, October 13

Fall Break - No Colloquium
Friday, October 20

Robert Mahon - Department of Geosciences - University of Arkansas

Quantifying Controls on Stratal Geometries in Clastic Sedimentary Systems

Friday, October 27

Jesse Edmonson -   Alabama Graphite, Inc.
Sourced in USA: Battery-Ready Graphite

Friday, November 3

Claire McLeod - Miami University of Ohio
TBA

Friday, November 10

Michael T. DeAngelis - Department of Geosciences, University of Arkansas - Little Rock
Using Analog Experiments to Study Hard to Reach Places

Friday, November 17

Matthew Covington - - Department of Geossciences - University of Arkansas
TBA

Friday, November 24

Thanksgiving - No Geosciences Colloquium

Friday, December 1

Barry Shaulis - Department of Geosciences, University of Arkansas
TBA

Friday, December 8

Dead Day
No Colloquium