Colloquium Schedule

Spring 2019 Lectures

ENDY Students in ENDY 6991 are required to attend a lecture a week. Here is a list of some of the lectures of interest.
Date and Time Location & Time Speaker List
Friday, January 18 GEAR 26 3:05 PM Robert W. Scott - University of Tulsa and Precision Stratigraphy Associates
Defining the Anthropocene
Friday, January 25
GEAR 26 3:05 PM John Shaw - Department of Geosciences - University of Arkansas
Distributary Channel Networks Modeled Using Non-Linear Viscous Fingering
Monday, February 4

PTSC 009 3:30 PM

Mark Healy
Erosion and Surface Runoff of Nutrients from Grassland
Tuesday, February 13

AAS 2475 N. Hatch Ave. 7:00 PM

George Sabo III - Arkansas Archeological Survey - University of Arkansas
The Archeology of Native American Story Telling
Friday, February 15

GEAR 26 3:05 PM

David Malone - Department of Geography and the Environment - Illinois State University
The Origin of the Massive Heart Mountain Slide, Wyoming
Monday, February 18
PTSC 009 3:30 PM Maxwell Coffin - Crop, Soil and Environmental Science -University of Arkansas
The Evaluation of Low-Use-Rate Zinc Fertilization Strategies for Rice
Lawson Priess - Crop, Soil and Environmental Science -University of Arkansas
Residual and Foliar Active Herbicide Impacts on Soybean Canopy Formation and Yield
Friday, February 22
GEAR 26 3:05 PM TBA -
Monday, February 25
PTSC 009 3:30 PM Hannah Wright - Crop, Soil and Environmental Sciences - University of Arkansas
Evaluation of Florpyrauxifen-benzyl for Weed Control and Rice Tolerance
Jaob Richburg - Crop, Soil and Environmental Sciences - University of Arkansas
Tolerance of Corn and Grain Sorghum to Atrazine Replacements
Friday, March 1
GEAR 26 3:05 PM TBA

Monday, March 4
PTSC 009 3:30 PM Leo Espinoza - Crop, Soil and Environmental Science - University of Arkansas
The Potential for Precision Agriculture to Improve Crop Management
Friday, March 8
GEAR 26 3:05 PM TBA-
Monday, March 11
PTSC 009 3:30 PM Scott Senseman - Department of Plant Sciences - University of Tennessee
Things That I Think I Know Now That I Didn't Know Then
Friday, March 15
GEAR 26 3:05 PM TBA
Monday, March 18   Spring Break no Crop, Soils and Environmental Science Colloquium
Friday, March 22
  Spring Break no Geosciences Colloquium
Monday, March 25
PTSC 009 3:30 PM Matt Bertucci -
Building a Research Program for Turf, Pasture, and Roadside Weed Management
Friday, March 29
GEAR 26 3:05 PM TBA -
Monday, April 1
PTSC 009 3:30 PM Larry Purcell - Department of Crop, Soil and Environmental Science - University of Arkansas
Why Do We Need to Know 'Why' in Crop Science?
Friday, April 5

GEAR 26 3:05 PM Brian Romans - Department of Geosciences - Virginia Tech and IODP Lecturer
Reconstructing Deep-Ocean Circulation during Cenozoic Climate Transitions from the Marine Sediment Record
Monday, April 8

PTSC 009 3:30 PM Jamison Murray - Crop, Soil and Environmental Science - University of Arkansas
Evaluation of Stripe Rust Severity in Wheat Using Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Zachary Winn - Crop, Soil and Environmental Science - University of Arkansas
Evaluation of Hybrid Vigor in Soft Red Winter Wheat
Friday, April 12
GEAR 26 3:05 PM Arnaund Temme - Department of Geography - Kansas State University
Between Ice and Grass: Soil-landscape Explorations
Monday, April 15
PTSC 009 3:30 PM Alejandro Rojas - Crop, Soil and Environmental Science - University of Arkansas
Field Crops and Root Health: What Is Going on Below Ground?
Friday, April 19
GEAR 26 3:05 PM TBA -
Monday, April 22
PTSC 009 3:30 PM Jack Cothren - Center For Advanced Spatial Technology and Department of Geosciences - University of Arkansas
TBA
Friday, April 26
GEAR 26 3:05 PM TBA-