Colloquium Schedule

FAll 2018 Lectures

ENDY Students in ENDY 6991  are required to attend a lecture a week. Here is a list of some of the lectures of interest.
Date and Time Location Speaker List
Friday, August 24
GEAR 26 Introductions to the Geosciences Faculty and the Geosciences Colloquium Schedule for the semester
Friday, August 31
  Labor Day weekend - No Geosciences Colloquium 
Friday, September 7
GEAR 26 Adriana Potra  - Department of Geosciences - University of Arkansas
Friday, September 14
GEAR 26 Elizabeth Chamberlin - Post Doc. - Vanderbilt University
Friday, September 21
GEAR 26 Sean Young - Fay W. Boozman College of Public Health - University of Arkansas Medical Center
Friday, September 28
GEAR 26 Rick Frtiz  - AAPG Visiting Geoscientist for the Mid-Continent
Many Faces (or facies) of the "Osage" STACK Play
Friday, October 5
GEAR 26 TBA - Geosciences External Board Distinguished Speaker -
Friday, October 12

GEAR 26 Chris Craig - Department of Management - Montana State University
Friday, October 19
GEAR 26 Ben Vining  - Department of Anthropology - University of Arkansas
Friday, October 26
GEAR 26 TBA
Friday, November 2
GEAR 26 Hank Theiss -
Friday, November 9
GEAR 26 Ted Holland  - Department of Geosciences - University of Arkansas
Friday, November 16
GEAR 26 Josh Blackstock - Department of Geosciences - University of Arkansas
Friday, November 23
  Thanksgiving Break  - No Geosciences Colloquium
Friday, November 30
GEAR 26 John Tipton  - Department of Mathematics - University of Arkansas
Friday, December 7   Dead Day - No Geosciences Colloquium